Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.0
Property location
8.5
Facilities
6.8
Staff
7.9
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Michelle
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John Williams
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    11 October 2018

    .

    Clean nice and friendly . Great location
    Food looked good staff very Helpful u
    Helen Mckiernan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 October 2018

    Sally's review.

    Noise from nightclub. Very small shower room. Heating on all night. Far too hot in room.
    Breakfast and staff. Location to beach.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 October 2018
    The proprietor was very helpful
    Vanessa
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    9 October 2018

    Very good

    Outside noise through the night
    The location
    Jerry
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alice
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    9 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kenneth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2018

    All okay, cost and location meet my needs.

    The facilities and location meet my needs for this one night stay, clean, tidy, and with safe parking and only minutes from the sea. There is a very good Italian Restaurant next door, with an excellent fish menu.
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    5 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018
    Can’t honestly say I disliked anything about my stay
    Great location for shops bars and beach great fishing from the pier
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    1 October 2018
    The room was not as seen on the internet they were very small and felt very closed in. The bathroom was so tiny it was horrible the shower was slippery when getting a shower and was not enough room to get ready in. I also booked a double room thinking the price was per room when I got there I only had my name on it thinking it's me that's booked so that was correct, but no we were charged more when I got there with my partner, it's not as if we had to change room so why the extra charges. The heating was on full so the rooms we so hot was uncomfortable. When I called to say that we were also running late the guy on the phone said there is only one person booked I explained there was two he said very erprupt we will discuss this when you get here. The whole experience was not nice
    Didn't enjoy the stay at all
    David Lee Martin
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    30 September 2018

    Good value stay

    En suite a little cramped but adequate
    Perfect location
    Stuart
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 September 2018

    I would stay there again because it was good value for money but don't expect the Ritz!!

    It looked as though someone had peed in the armchair in my room and it was stained.Fortunatly it didn't smell.This item of furniture needs removing.I wouldn't have liked to sit in it. Poor water pressure in the shower.It was a trickle of water.
    Proximity to the town centre and sea front Good value for money. Generally clean and tidy. Easy parking in built up area.
    K
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    29 September 2018

    Have stayed here a few times, & I have no problem going back

    Second room although clean had a strong cigarette smell
    When had a problem it was delt with promptly,& offered another room
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    28 September 2018
    Didn't have any problems
    Staff were polite and being close to the town centre.
    Inham-ul-Saeed
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2018

    Great Place. Great Staff

    Staff were very friendly and professional and the premises very clean.
    frank
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2018

    Loved it. I’ll be back 😀

    .
    Excellent value for money. Clean Quiet room right next to the pier. Staff was friendly and food was great. I will be back.
    Callum
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    23 September 2018

    Terrible, do not stay here

    This is officially the worst hotel I have ever ever stayed in. Go to the first room, the bed was broken and the shower was scolding hot which burnt myself in the process. They did change my room but of course the bed had to be broken in there as well. I like a cold night sleep, so the window was open, the light cover in the ceiling was not fixed to fixtures properly and decided to make a massive bang all night long and on the 2nd to last night it decided just to fall down and hit me in the middle of the night. The rooms are tiny and can see why its not meant for young children, planes of glass with chips in not fix to the table tops. So can easily fall over and hit a young child, the whole hotel is noisy with doors being slammed everywhere. If you like terrible rooms and love having headaches or migraines this is the place to stay for you. Much better hotels on the sea front. No offer of a refund or part-refund for the awful stay I had. This is terrible, stay very clear of this shoddy hotel like the plague!!!!!! Would love to hear back from the hotel manager or atleast booking.com, not happy at all. Ruined my whole week in Clacton-on-sea
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    22 September 2018

    Comfortable for price paid

    Hard pillows
    Comfy bed,
    Hazel
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews